R.Irvine © 2019
Former Pupils Association
‘The Former Pupil’s’ Annual Dinner is normally held on the Friday before Good Friday. In some years special reunions are organised.One of the most notable of recent years was a 50 year reunion in 1999-this one has a page to itself.   ‘A reunion dinner is generally held in London on alternate years. This is traditionally held on the Friday evening before the England v Ireland Six Nations rugby match in London.
Bingham Cup and President's Prize
This silver cup was presented by R W Bingham BA (a former headmaster) in 1926 for annual competition by Old Boys. In 2014 the competition was held at Edenmore Golf Club
Wesley McCamley winner in 2011
Andrew Williamson - Winner 2012
This silver cup was presented by R W Bingham BA (a former headmaster) in 1926 for annual competition by Old Boys
Former Pupils Association
President Glenda Leonard presents Bingham Cup to Gareth Williamson Winner 2013
Bingham Cup Golf Competition was played on Wednesday11 th June. Also a Ladies Golf Competition was held for the first time - The Leith Cup kindly donated to us by ‘Dungannon High School Old Girls Association’.
-Also New Ladies Competition 2014
400 th Anniversary London Dinner 2014 The 400th Anniversary London Dinner was held at the Crowne Plaza London Kensington on Friday 21st February. The guest speaker was Dr John Ford, Chairman of the Friends of the Archives at the Worshipful Society of Apothecaries, which also received its Royal Charter from James I. Dr Ford gave us some interesting information about our founder and suggested that both organisations had survived for 400 years because they were both providing a commodity which succeeding generations valued; healthcare in the case of the Apothecaries and education in the case of the School. The Headmaster, Dr David Burnett, responded and outlined the work and life of the school in 2014 and finished by proposing a toast to the next 400 years
Bingham & Leith Cups,2014.
Back row L – R Nick Phillips (R/U Bingham Cup) President Paul McAlister (3 rd Bingham Cup), Keith McLean-Organiser, Janitha Archer Chair of High School Old Girls Association, Harry McCrum (competitor), Amy Williamson (R/U Leith Cup), Alison Chestnut (visitor) Hannah Williamson (3 rd Leith Cup). Front Row David Cullen and Jayne Henry winners of Bingham Cup and Leith Cup.
Alison Chestnutt and Sandy Milligan
Paul McAlister President of Former Pupils Association and Bingham Cup winner David Cullen
Jayne Henry - winner of Leith Cup,with Janitha Archer (Chair of High School Old Girls Assn.) and Sandy Milligan,
Click photos to enlarge.